Healthy… AND Tasty!?! Woohoo!!!

A couple of weeks ago I was, like most people, surrounded my friends and families for the holidays and taking lots of pictures; and eating lots of amazing food.  Well, later on when I was looking through my pics (and the ones I ended up being tagged in) I finally noticed the weight I have been slowly putting on since becoming pregnant with my daughter (back in 2007!!!) Before you ask, yes I have a scale, and every time I would get on and see the number inching up I would look at myself and just not see it.  Well I had the ah-ha moment, finally saw myself and I am DONE being this way!!!

I have begun making lifestyle changes for myself the past few days, and now need to begin eating more health conscious and actually exercising.  I’m sorry if I am boring anyone, but my follower’s emails always make me smile and feel so great about myself and I want them along for this journey with me 🙂

I have a board on Pinterest (it’s a secret board though) with a ton of exercise ideas for me to do in the comfort of my house, and now to get to better food choices.

How many times have you found yourself browsing your favorite website or cookbook and wishing that healthy recipe was tasty or vise-versa? Personally, too many times to count.  Usually for me though the problem is finding something that I will actually eat; I’m such a picky eater!

Let’s see… healthy food is always fish (yucky), nuts (eew), veggies (I only like some), fruit (YUM!), and chicken (YUM)?  So if I could I would seriously live on fruit, but not a possibility 😦

Well, that was about to change! I grabbed some chicken breasts from the freezer and threw them into the microwave to defrost while I raided the rest of my cabinets to spice them up, without adding too much crap.  I tried a few different things but ended up with this:

5 sm-med sized chicken breasts
1 cup lemon juice
1 tbs soy sauce
1 tbs adobo seasoning

Combine all ingredients into a sauce pan and whisk together until blended. Then bring to a boil on medium heat.

While heating, take your thawed chicken and, with a meat tenderer hammer, beat the chicken until no more than 1/4 inch thick.

Boil thinned chicken breasts on each side until cooked through. Eat and enjoy! Here’s the finished product:

 

These taste so delicious!!!! If any of my friends can tell me if these really are healthy, that would be great, because these are my lunch every day now lol!  If you try these, PLEASE let me know your thoughts!!!!!

Leave a Reply

